PEOPLE 189 – SOMEONE FROM LONG AGO AND FAR AWAY

 

 

.Someone from the past
Someone from long ago and far away; 1 Jan 1979.

Where is she now, who knows?  After all this time, as you get older, you start to wonder about such things.  One thing is for sure: just as I am not now who I was then, neither will this be her as she is now. 

As Dylan Thomas put it in Under Milk Wood : “Time passes. Listen. Time passes.”.

And how do I know the date so precisely?   Because we were friends and, 35 years ago, we’d just spent New Year’s Eve celebrating in a hot, blaring and boozy night club.  Its the sort of thing young people do.

Olympus OM-2 with 50mm Zuiko; Agfa CT18 colour slide rated at 64 ISO; Color Efex Pro 4.
.
.
.

8 comments

    • Yes, being familiar with the likes of CT18 and 21 shows our age! I did a lot of landscape and wildlife photography in Kenya, and liked the slightly brownish hints CT18 gave – they fitted the African landscapes better than the slight blues and greens I got with Kodachrome 64. Thank you for your good words, my friend! Adrian

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.