PEOPLE 165: EATING UPSY DAISY – GRANDDAUGHTER 5 (MONO)

mmm

.

hovm_165Dfine2_2LAST_TRY_WarmTonePaperX
.
Our granddaughter, eating Upsy Daisy; 5 Apr 2014.

Upsy Daisy is one of the puppets in a BBC programme for young children – In the Night Garden.   Other characters include Iggle Piggle, the Ninky Nonk, Makka Pakka and the Haahoos. 

We find this wonderfully simple and calming TV, and I especially like the bit where, at the end of each programme, Iggle Piggle gets into his boat and, with a light on the prow, sets off across the sea as he goes to sleep.

D700 with 105mm Nikkor; 12,800 ISO; Dfine 2; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the Warm Tone Paper preset.
.
.
.

18 comments

  1. How sweet!

    Children’s programmes are great. When I visit the little man he watches a show called (I think) ‘Show Me, Show Me’. I love the songs 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you! Such programmes can be entertaining – and also calming and relaxing, taking our minds off things. Another one I like is The WotWots – give it a try! A 🙂

      Like

  2. I like the idea of getting on a boat and leaving the world behind to go to sleep. I know one person in particular who would really benefit from doing that. 🙂

    Like

    • And who’s the person … you??? You ought to have a look at these programmes. They are of course for toddlers, but they have a calm and simply purity which is very appealing – and the sequence at the end of each programme, with the boat making off out to sea, is simply wonderful. A 🙂

      Like

      • No not me, I very seldom have a problem sleeping, just as well with my topsy-turvy working hours, although staying awake is quite often my problem, it’s Hubby who finds it difficult to turn off and relax. Maybe I’ll get him to watch a program or two. 🙂

        Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.