18 comments

    • M, thank you for saying that, its particularly valued coming from you. But actually I’m surprised at how popular this picture has proved – a scenario that has happened before. I went to the Levels yesterday – lots of Swallows constantly feeding, fattening up for the journey south.

      And the 70-300 rolled off the car seat onto the floor – aaaarrrrgggghhhh!!!!! – but it seems to be ok. And I had a striking shot in my viewfinder and was less than a second away from firing – when the sun went in and it all disappeared – “oh b****r!!!” A

      Like

      • Doing ok ta, ditto on that one. 🙂

        One little toybox in particular is about to become a little special, Eldest Daughter and Boyfriend are precariously blanced with one foot on the first rung of the housing lader as we speak. 🙂

        Im looking forward to watching (and probably helping) them personalise it and give it a character of their own.

        Like

  1. I don’t think I’ll ever tire of sensitive studies of nature’s details. Leaves–in all of their seasonal stages–are truly miracles in miniature. Thanks for this one–it helps to cool down yet another hot late-summer day.

    Like

    • Glad you like it, Gary – I agree about Nature’s details, endlessly fascinating. So you still have it hot over there – in August we’ve been wearing pullovers here!!! Adrian

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.