BRISTOL 120 – ALL SAINTS STREET 1

 

 


.
A Bristol take on The Leader of the Free World in, of all places, All Saints Street.

Still, I’m sure the ice cream cone tastes good, even though it has failed to stifle the question.  And wow, yes, nice wall, Sir!

I’m not young.  I was born only a few years after the end of World War II and, blissfully unaware of the potential threats for the most part I think, I lived through the Cold War – and got to go through the Iron Curtain too – by road in a private vehicle, a very enduring memory – before all of that collapsed.

And regarding today’s world I am left with only one certainty, which is that are very many uncertainties.

If you really want to see this enlarged, click onto this image.

Technique: X-T2 with 55-200 Fujinon lens at 127mm (equiv); 1600 ISO; Lightroom, using the Provia/Standard film simulation; All Saints Street, central Bristol; 19 May 2017.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

10 Responses to BRISTOL 120 – ALL SAINTS STREET 1

  1. someone has a sense of humour!

    Like

  2. This was NOT the first thing I wanted to see this morning, thank you! 😉
    #notmypresident
    XXXATPXXX
    Wishing you well. Be safe, my friend. ❤

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Oh dear, I wondered how this might go down (like a lead balloon?!) Across The Pond. If I were American, he wouldn’t be my president either. I continue safe, my friend, despite being in the city this morning – but it looks as if the reverberations of the recent bomb are by no means over, both in terms of further attempts, and of changing government policy. I hope today’s check up goes well for you – look after yourself well, Onegem!!!!!!!! ATP xxxxxx

      Like

  3. paula graham says:

    Stunning artwork, Bristol is so well endowed with artists. It looks as if I might have sold my little paradise in favour of Clevedon with its glorious sunsets and the close proximity to both Bristol and the Levels.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Yes, warts and all, Bristol is moving along. Well, Clevedon – I lived there as a baby! Sounds good. Good access to both the M5 (for the Levels) and M4 too, and with Bristol “just across the road” – excellent news! 🙂

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

