PEOPLE 270 – NELSON STREET 1

 

 


.
Walking in the city, creating images and surrounded by more, always more.  The insistent faces of advertising and the media, the faces of ordinary people – the clash of the idealised with the real.

Click onto the image to open a larger version in a separate window, and click onto the larger version to enlarge it yet again.

Technique: X-T2 with 55-200 Fujinon lens at 305mm (equiv); 400 ISO; Lightroom, using the Velvia/Vivid film simulation; Nelson Street, central Bristol; 19 May 2017.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

6 Responses to PEOPLE 270 – NELSON STREET 1

  1. Fine shot, Adrian!

    Like

  2. bluebrightly says:

    Talk of living like a recluse and feeling alienated – I wish you both strength to get through the media barrage over the next few weeks, and to find places to feel safe.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Lynn, thank you for your good thoughts and wishes. I can only answer for myself: media barrages have ceased to bother me, I watch relatively little TV and rarely see the news – and regarding the up and coming election, I know exactly who is going to get my vote, and nothing that happens between now and then is going to change that – for me, there is only one plausible option. Adrian

      Liked by 1 person

  3. paula graham says:

    Yes, indeed..living life as a recluse…I am now completely mesmerized when visiting a big city!! Interesting post, my friend

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      I can sympathise with the recluse thing. I’m in Bristol, but not the city centre and, increasingly, I find it a very alien place – which may have something to do with having worked there! I’m still interested in photographing the city and its denizens, but its certainly not a place to go for other diversions, like relaxation or a day out, for example.

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

