PEOPLE 262 – WOMAN WITH BLUE NAILS

 

 


.

As so often happens, a grab shot – time for only one, very quick shot –  as passing traffic momentarily slowed down.  Luckily I had the camera set to spot metering linked to the active autofocus point, something I’m using quite a lot at the moment.  And the telephoto zoom was fully extended.  I just raised the camera to my eye, it found focus on her hand almost instantaneously, and I fired.

What do I think about this image?  Well, a passing soul, a passing someone, a stranger to me as I am to her, someone going somewhere.  But now, I suppose, part of a design, resting her fingers upon – or is she helping support?! – a curving metallic blueness set in a photographically enhanced darkness.  And if I could produce more such images, of beings in artificial, abstract realities, I would.

Click onto the image to open a larger version in a separate window, and click onto this enlarged image to enlarge it yet again.

Technique: X-T2 with 55-200 Fujinon lens at 305mm (equiv); 800 ISO; Lightroom, including the Classic Chrome film simulation; Park Street, central Bristol; 7 Apr 2017.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

4 Responses to PEOPLE 262 – WOMAN WITH BLUE NAILS

  1. bluebrightly says:

    I like this a lot, and I like hearing how it happened. Camera at the ready! Perfect! 😉

    Like

  2. paula graham says:

    Could be slightly creepy!! Y’r venturing into the realm of surrealism, my friend.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Maybe I am – I hope so! And so to another possibility – apart from the car’s roof, is this hand attached to anything?! Or is it just … hanging there …? You’d better have a stiff drink … 🙂

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

