ARCHIVE 284 – TREE MEETS MAN

 

 


.
An Oak meets me in the autumn garden; 18 Nov 2013.

I’m freely mobile but the tree is not – and I can speak but, as far as I know, the tree cannot – and therefore I must be the one doing the meeting and greeting?  

How did Gershwin put it? … ” It ain’t necessarily so … it ain’t necessarily so …”.

D800 with 15mm Sigma fisheye lens; 800 ISO; Color Efex Pro 4.

.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

12 Responses to ARCHIVE 284 – TREE MEETS MAN

  1. Sallyann says:

    I stopped myself falling into your photo and read the technical bits again… Fish eye lens… Gets me every time.

    However. In an alternative, Harry Potter type, universe, you might be levitating with your wand, possibly leaving the leaves swirling in your wake…

    I know Master Harry is not quite your thing, but on the other hand I’m quite sure an Ent would have something to say about you swirling the ground about his feet too. 😊

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      No, Harry is not my thing, just never thought about those books. But, ah, now, an Ent is altogether something else, and I would be only too willing to listen to anything He (or She, if the Entwives can be found) would say. And I could be levitating, couldn’t I, after losing all this weight. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mathias LK says:

    Were you and the tree dancing? 🙂 Beautiful picture!

    Like

  3. …lovely way to put things in perspective…

    Like

  4. paula graham says:

    Ha, ha…great stuff!

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

