STILL LIFE 74 – RED CAR 2

 

 

red-car-2
.
Red car, Park Street, central Bristol; 9 Dec 2016.

The first of the two photos of this car is here, and is reproduced below.  This earlier version seems to me to be a flatter abstract, with less hard, recognisable structure. 

The second version, above, has some of the car’s lights in focus at upper left and so is slightly less unreal.

Which do you prefer?

X-T1 with 55-200 Fujinon lens at 305mm (equiv); 1600 ISO; rotated.

.

red-car-1
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

9 Responses to STILL LIFE 74 – RED CAR 2

  1. Sallyann says:

    I like the top one. The bottom one seems sort of watered down and flat to me. But I definitely like the top one. 😊

    Like

  2. I like the top one better. No explanation. Just do. Maybe the light? I’m not sure.
    HAPPY NEW YEAR, BUD.

    XXXATPXXX
    🎉🎊❤🎊🎉❤🎉🎊

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Happy New Year to you too, Bud, and I love the Christmassy whatever they are’s under your moniker. Oh you are a techy!

      And, especially for you, no explanations needed at all, but all views very gratefully received!

      And, since you confided that you’re putting on the pounds, I will confide that I added 9 pounds over Christmas. Talking scales muttered … “one at a time, please!” .. that sort of scenario ……. 😦 …

      Heavily your’s, ATP xxxXXXXXX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. paula graham says:

    Lucky devil, to have such a brilliant model for your new thoughts! xx

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

