PEOPLE 241 – GOING TO WORK 9 (MONO)

 

 

going-to-work-9-mono
.

Morning rush hour, Broad Quay, Bristol; 9 Dec 2016.

Click onto the image to open a larger version in a separate window.

Earlier images in this series can be found by clicking onto these links: hereherehere, herehere, here, here and here.

X-T1 with 55-200 Fujinon lens at 305mm (equiv); 1600 ISO;  Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at Full Dynamic Harsh preset.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

16 Responses to PEOPLE 241 – GOING TO WORK 9 (MONO)

  1. I like grey shades as usually

    Like

  2. sheldonk2014 says:

    Great expression
    Says it all
    As always Sheldon

    Like

  3. LensScaper says:

    I like this candid portrait – a face that is impossible to read. Cropped in the WP Reader, straight through the eyes.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Thank you! Do you like the new Reader, so you think its an improvement? I find it makes images more difficult to instantly see and appraise.

      Like

      • LensScaper says:

        If you read one or both of my last two posts you will see that like many others I am affronted at the total disregard for the integrity and composition of our photos. I posted a comment on the WP News entry about ‘Refreshed Leader for 2017’ but three days later it still awaits moderation – I don’t think the writer approved of my criticism. It is now very difficult to judge images in the Reader, and I believe that first impressions are important. If the image looks hopeless at first sight, I’m afraid I tend to move on. Years of working as a judge, speaker and selector for exhibitions in the midlands in the ’80s got me used to snap decisions on the quality of images.

        Like

        • Adrian Lewis says:

          Andy, I share your views 100%, and am most interested to hear them. I continue to blog on WP but, time and again, they seem to make adverse “improvements”. I will add a Comment to the News entry later. Adrian

          Like

  4. bluebrightly says:

    Oh, I feel like I know that face – resigned! Well done, Adrian!

    Like

  5. paula graham says:

    Her facial expression says it all. Wonderfully observed and processed.

    Like

  6. feralc4t says:

    Sums it all up I reckon..

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

