ARCHIVE 258 – THE MADDING CROWD (MONO)

 

 

img_1422ax
.

Dandilions near the The Castle of Comfort Inn, northeast of Priddy, on the Mendip Hills; 24 Apr 2011.

When I see this I think of a tide of people – or perhaps they are just faces –  emerging from the far darkness and tottering forwards, unsteadily but also unstoppably, out into the light.

Canon PowerShot G11; 200 ISO; conversion to mono in Silver Efex Pro.

.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

17 Responses to ARCHIVE 258 – THE MADDING CROWD (MONO)

  1. bluebrightly says:

    A homeowners nightmare, to see them packed this tightly! 😉 Kind of disturbing!

    Like

  2. krikitarts says:

    Yes, that certainly is a priddy sight. I’ve always found myself attracted to them too, though most folks around these parts consider them annoying weeds. Remember the fine series of images that the Meanderer did on them? I’ll never forget them.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      You’re not the first to use that village’s name in vain – a nearby farm has the Priddy Good Farm Shop, and it does really staggeringly good meat pies, really like pies ought to be. Yes I do remember M’s images, wonderful stuff!

      Like

  3. LOVE this!
    ❤️👍🏼

    Like

  4. That’s a lot! Great shot, Adrian.

    Like

  5. bananabatman says:

    I’ve not passed by very often recently Adrian, but I happened to spot this one, whilst looking for a particular post. I’m glad that, unlike me, you are still posting some great images. Keep it up. I hope that you are well. I hope to be back sometime. We have just had a very, very busy couple of years. All the best. Dave

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Dave, its very good to hear from you – I hope you’re both fine and well. Yes, I’m still blogging, I enjoy the contact with like (and unlike!) minds, and I find blogging a great stimulus for photography. Take care. Adrian

      Like

  6. paula graham says:

    Lovely stand ..great wildlife plant..the seeds are eaten by goldfinches..not to mention the nectar by so many bees.

    Like

  7. Dendelions in grey, I like it.

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

