PEOPLE 227 – COTHAM HILL (MONO + COLOUR)

 

 

cotham-hill-mono-colour
.
Sturdy brown shoes with vibram soles; very sensible, and smart too.

X-T1 with 55-200 Fujinon lens at 305mm (equiv); 200 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2, with selective restoration of colour; Cotham Hill, Bristol; 9 Sept 2016.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

17 Responses to PEOPLE 227 – COTHAM HILL (MONO + COLOUR)

  1. Very well seen, Adrian. Great composition too.

    Like

  2. bluebrightly says:

    Great perspective! Happy feet and the bike shadow – music group or kids’ book?

    Like

  3. Meanderer says:

    One takes it he wouldn’t get a job in ‘the City’ ๐Ÿ™‚ They are very nice, sturdy shoes – I like them! Love the overall image and the way we only see a glimpse of the bigger picture.

    Hope all is well with you, my friend.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Hahaha! >>> “one” is back >>> and another “one” is so glad to see your good oneself that it feels almost balletic, if not more so!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Glad you like the shot – yes, details, I try more to photograph details.

      Yes, things are OK, thanks. 3+ years into retirement now and thoroughly into it, if you see what I mean. Some minor medical problems, not getting any younger, but nothing too serious yet. How are you getting on? What are you doing with yourself these days? A ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Meanderer says:

        Glad to hear you’re ok. I know what you mean about not getting any younger, as my knees and ankles remind me! I recently bought a mini trampoline to get a little fitter; I don’t know if it’s doing more harm than good ๐Ÿ™‚ Currently looking to move house – wanting some land with it to begin a smallholding.

        Like

  4. Sallyann says:

    I’m afraid I saw the shoes as an afterthought… My attention was taken by the shadow of the bike. ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

  5. paula graham says:

    Indeed, very proper!

    Like

  6. I like cognac /brown colour

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

