STILL LIFE 56 – SWEATY AFTERNOON

 

 

sweaty-afternoon
.
My wife’s glass of wine, in a Bristol pub, on a sweaty afternoon; 29 July 2016.

Of course, not having been brought up (dragged up?) to do that sort of thing, my lady wife and I were not sweaty too, but merely gently perspiring.

Canon G11 PowerShot at 140mm (equiv); 3200 ISO.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

11 Responses to STILL LIFE 56 – SWEATY AFTERNOON

  1. bluebrightly says:

    Nicely composed, and said!

    Like

  2. krikitarts says:

    TMI!!! Excuuuuuse me, but couldn’t you simply say “humid” afternoon, or something along those lines? Ladies are allowed to glow, but we don’t need to hear any more, thank you very much. On the other hand, a fine glass of chilled wine on a hot day seems extraordinarily inviting…

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Oh this is wonderful! For a start, what does “TMI!!!!” mean??? I’m not up with modern abbreviations – maybe I should have left out the word abbreviations there. But TMI!!!!, is it a place, out in the Minnesota backwoods somewhere? I never >>>simply manage to say anything but, since you mention it, I think I was actually the one glowing, but I can’t speak for the others. Reminds me of Sweaty Betty’s Fish & Chip shop, but you won’t want further details on that either. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Well supposedly the heat index here is a crazy ‘feels like 105 degrees’ at 4:00 pm. I would beg to disagree. Feels time 205 to me!!!! Can you say sweltering?!?!? I could use a nice cold vodka and tonic right now but I tend to hold off til evening. E.’s wine looks refreshing. 🍷 Cheers!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Cheers to you too, bud! Sweltering is the word – I’m glad we don’t get the kind of heat you have Across The Pond – but then I’ve been in far fiercer temperatures in Arabia and Africa but, in the main, those were dry heat, which is far more comfortable. I admire your holding off on the vodka and T til evening – I usually view you as a role model, but however … not … in this … instance … 😉 …… xxxxxxxxxxxXXXXXXXXXXXXXX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

