STILL LIFE 53 – OBJECT OF DESIRE

 

 

object-of-desire
.
Something we are pressured to possess, to make our very own >>> You are not happy now, but buy this and you will be.

The brash face of consumerism and materialism, a world where money and power are worshipped and relentlessly pursued.

X-T1 with 55-200 Fujinon lens at 305mm (equiv); 800 ISO; Bristol Bridge; 5 Aug 2016.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

8 Responses to STILL LIFE 53 – OBJECT OF DESIRE

  1. paula graham says:

    to not want..you need to become a monk…a lifelong study…give me a glass of wine anyhow first, before I start the study.
    (I seem to thing I reacted to this post already, but my pearl seems lost in outer space)

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      A glass of wine first sounds good – and see Harrie and Gary’s Dutch beer tips below here! As always, your first comment got here too – but as your second said more, I’m just showing it alone. A

      Like

  2. Well spoken (although I desperately want; no, need! a SONY A7rII and a few of those new G Master lenses not to mention the incredible Zeiss Batis and Loxia primes.. and… ) 😉

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Well, having just acquired a new camera, I’m not immune either – but I have arrived at that happy state where, with regard to photographic items, I always ask myself what I would do with them if I had them – and except for the X-T1 and 2 lenses, I usually realise that they would not be of any great use at all. Also I don’t seem to be acquiring many non-photo things either, just some books >>>>>>>>>>> but the great exception here is Belgian beer, which I make it my business to acquire a lot of, especially if its made by Duvel, Westmalle, De Dolle, Rochefort or Hoegaarden! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

