PEOPLE 223 – STUCK IN TRAFFIC

 

 

stuck-in-traffic
.

Morning rush hour, central Bristol; 19 July 2016.

Early morning sunlight blasts down Baldwin Street, bringing out the textures on a dented and dirty car (for which, in my world, read eminently characterful car).

And the driver, who is late and who does not have any time at all to waste, bites his nails and stares anxiously ahead at the stacked up, stationary traffic.

Click onto the image to open a larger version in a separate window – recommended.

X-T1 with 55-200 Fujinon lens at 305mm (equiv); 1600 ISO.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

11 Responses to PEOPLE 223 – STUCK IN TRAFFIC

  1. krikitarts says:

    One thing came immediately to mid, and now it’s stuck there–James Taylor’s “Traffic Jam:”

    Damn this traffic jam
    How I hate to be late
    Hurts my motor to go so slow
    Time I get home my supper’ll be cold
    Damn this traffic jam

    Like

  2. paula graham says:

    A glorified impression of these d….m jams. Well processed my friend

    Like

  3. Lovely capture. 🙂

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Malin, thank you – and thank you too for all these comments – I always love receiving comments! Hope you’re coming to terms with things, my friend, even if only a little. When such things happen, we, the survivors, must take good care of ourselves. A 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sallyann says:

    It always makes me smile when they call this “rush hour”. 😀

    Like

  5. Driver is nervous when there is too much traffic jam on the road.

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

