BRISTOL 99 – EARLY MORNING CITY

 

Images from Bristol city centre, early on a morning in summer.  There is more context here

.

entrance
Baldwin Street

.
busy-road

Busy road, Bristol Bridge

.
phone-box
Alley near St Nicholas Market

.

little-king-street
Looking up, Little King Street

.

trees-above-baldwin-street

Looking up, Baldwin Street

All images: X-T1 with 55-200 Fujinon lens.  Click onto the images to open larger versions in separate windows

.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

12 Responses to BRISTOL 99 – EARLY MORNING CITY

  1. LensScaper says:

    I like that multi-layering in the first shot, Adrian.

    Like

  2. bluebrightly says:

    Mmm, I just feel the fun here! I like that. I’m glad.

    Like

  3. OMG! A plethora of pix! Love the skull. Nice work, Mr. Bud. 😁
    XXX ATP XXX

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Plethora, I love Plethora – tell me, is that anywhere near Albuquerque? Well it sounds like it should be anyway 😀 . Glad you like my plethora, darling, and are especially entranced by my skull … thick as it may be … wall to wall bone … always the best way to go …… 😉 …. When are you, as everyone but me says these days, relocating? ATP xxx

      Like

  4. paula graham says:

    Y’r getting more and more Arty, my friend…and I like it!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      You know, I sometimes can feel that I am, but its something that comes and goes – and also I think this new Fujifilm camera is helping things along, it seems to make me think a little differently. Thanks for your good thoughts. A xxx

      Like

  5. Sallyann says:

    I like that first one. The skull doesn’t look scary at all, is it smiling? Or is that my imagination?
    And the telephone box… I don’t exactly remember it, but the name Nicholas Market tweaks a memory of my first introduction to Pieminster. (and my third, and fourth…) 🙂

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      I think the skull might be smiling, and in quite a jolly way too, you’re right. Yes, the Pieminister booth in St Nicholas Market – who can resist a nice meat pie and gravy??? When are you coming to Bristol again – we could meet and have a nice, refined chat and cup of English tea, don’t y’know! A 🙂

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

