STILL LIFE 47 – YELLOW LORRY AND TREES

 

 

yellow-lorry-and-trees
.
Yellow lorry amongst trees: a rainy morning in Membury Services, on the M4 in Berkshire; 1 June 2016.

Taken through the wet windscreen of our car.

There is another image from this wet day, and more context,Β here.

D700 with 24-120 Nikkor at 120mm; 800 ISO; Color Efex Pro 4.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

18 Responses to STILL LIFE 47 – YELLOW LORRY AND TREES

  1. bluebrightly says:

    The colors seem positively biological! Just roiling with energy!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Thank you, Malin! I like to try and get a mixture on my blog – lots of black and white, yes, but also other shots ablaze with “anything but black and white”! So if you want to buy me flowers, dahling, a few white daisies, yes, but lots of gerberas, daffodils and hyacinths too!!! πŸ˜‰ ……………

      Like

  2. paula graham says:

    Love it, just love it…an abstract belonging to the best!

    Like

  3. Sallyann says:

    Fun, and relaxing. I iked the red car in the other shot too. πŸ˜„
    Have you ever photographed your way through a car wash? From inside the car of course… I’m not sure about the service, but the ride and pictures are worth every penny. 😊

    https://hallysann.wordpress.com/2012/01/17/where-am-i/

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Love your images, Hallysann! I’ve never been in a car wash though I might if the shower broke. A πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sallyann says:

        Never been in a car wash!!!
        Oh, you really should. We used to make Hubby wait until we could all go, and the three girls would sit in the back seats with a little bag of sweets each… Just like the cinema.
        You really should go… In the car… And take your camera. 😊

        Like

        • Adrian Lewis says:

          As has happened b4 and possibly also b5, and also as will no doubt happen again, communicating with Your Goodself has raised me to Another Plane, and I am spiritually the richer and better for it. You may think I’m joking, but actually I’m not. I can see I’ve led a sheltered life. (And I am especially indebted to Your Goodself for including “In the car” in your final sentence.) A πŸ™‚

          Liked by 2 people

  4. sevenroses says:

    glittering dreamy delightful

    Like

  5. sevenroses says:

    glistening and glorious

    Like

  6. Powerful yellow! Great shot.

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

