PEOPLE 220 – GOING TO WORK (MONO)

 

 

going-to-work-mono
.
People on their way to work, early in the day; Baldwin Street, Bristol; 19 July 2016.

The rising sun was blasting down Victoria Street, throwing shadows, reflections and contrast all over the place.  Several times I turned back into the glare, trusting to the lens’s excellent hood but, in truth, content to let the camera capture what it might, whether that might be images filled with flare or with more solid – some might say, more sensible – things.

People were streaming past me, and everyone seemed preoccupied, serious even, mainly intent on getting to work.  Few gave me a second glance, unless it was to apologise for unintentionally obstructing my lens.

There is more context to this shot here.

Click onto this image to open a larger version in a separate window – recommended.

X-T1 with 55-200 Fujinon at 305mm; 400 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

8 Responses to PEOPLE 220 – GOING TO WORK (MONO)

  1. bluebrightly says:

    Very nice…sorry to inundate you with all the comments at once, but I’ve been unable to visit blogs for too, too long! I can see how much fun you’re having with the new camera.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      No problem about the comments, Lynn, ALWAYS glad to receive them! My two main reasons for liking blogging are the stimulus it gives me to create images – and the contact with other like minds. Yes, the new camera is really getting to me. It does have its limitations re the Nikons (another post on this sometime), but it is excellent for many other things. Also I’m very much getting into Lightroom, have purchased a vast tome on it. A

      Like

  2. You have such a wonderful eye, Adrian. Another smashing shot!

    Like

  3. paula graham says:

    My friend, you have been looking at the girls again!! Lovely shot.

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

