SOMERSET LEVELS 276 – CORN GROWING IN BLACK PEAT SOIL (MONO)

 

 

corn-growing-in-black-peat-soil-mono
.
Corn sprouting in the black peat soils of Westhay Moor, south of Wedmore; 3 June 2016.

There is another “pylon-scape” here.

X-T1 with 55-200 Fujinon at 113mm (equiv); 3200 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

4 Responses to SOMERSET LEVELS 276 – CORN GROWING IN BLACK PEAT SOIL (MONO)

  1. Before I was done scrolling I knew I love it. And I did! I, for sure, don’t know if you used any filters or techniques to add to the effect but it is fantastic!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      I’m glad you like it, ATP – thank you! Well I used one enormous filter, which is the Silver Efex Pro 2 black and white processing program – I use this software to process the great majority of my mono shots and I simply wouldn’t be without it – I’m sure I’d be lost without it! – many have said its the best B+W processing software around. Hope you’re doing fine, my friend! ATP xxx

      Like

  2. paula graham says:

    How effective is that, just Brilliantly seen and processed, my friend.

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

