ARCHIVE 239 – CARRION CROW (MONO)

 

 

sdt_180CFilmNoirX
.
Carrion Crow over our back garden, not long after dawn; 27 Nov 2011.

A very different shot from the first version (Birds 8, here ), another frame of the same bird in fact.  This one has been converted into mono in Silver Efex Pro 2, and I’ve used the one of the Film Noire presets to instil drama – the powerful, jet black crow diving through a patch of clear sky in an angry, boiling cloudscape.

D700 with 70-300 Nikkor at 200mm; 800 ISO.

.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

7 Responses to ARCHIVE 239 – CARRION CROW (MONO)

  1. Very dramatic and powerful… Excellent work.

    Like

  2. Helen Cherry says:

    Plenty of drama..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amazing capture, bud. ❤️
    XXX ATP XXX

    Like

  4. paula graham says:

    Most attractive Corvid shot I have seen for a long time! Well processed too , my friend. Noisy birds, they are not blessed with pretty voices, they wake me up too early every morning in the summer.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Hahaha, I know you are not a Morning Person, Paula >>> whereas I very much am and, if anything, am becoming more so! I would simply LOVE to have early more crow noise near the house – as it is, Bristol has its eternal gulls, which are over here at first light if not earlier.

      Thank you for your good comments on the image, I value your views. A 🙂

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

