STANTON DREW 33 – COTTAGE WALL

 

 

cottage-wall
.
Cottage wall; Stanton Drew, 7 June 2016.

X-T1 with 55-200 Fujinon at 84mm (equiv); 400 ISO; Lightroom.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

4 Responses to STANTON DREW 33 – COTTAGE WALL

  1. Maybe it’s because I’m looking at this on a small phone screen or maybe it’s because I am looking at it after having a delicious lunch and wanting some dessert but this looks like icing on cake to me. Yum. Job well done Mr. Baker man.
    XXX ATP XXX
    😉

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Well this is FATman Photos and we’re always open to culinary aspersions, and diversions too, and I very much hope you had that dessert – which is a part of the meal that us Brits call “afters”, darling, “afters”. And Mr Baker man??? >>> well I’ve just resisted dropping into a wonderful craft bakery for some real bread >>> but I’m not sure how long my iron resolve will last!!! ATP XXX 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Like

  2. paula graham says:

    These kind of scenes get our photographers heart going! I can hardly get myself to walk by ..delicately processed and symbolic of the cracks in our society.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      I’m glad you like this, Paula, thank you. There may be cracks in our society, I don’t know, but I do think there’s been a tendency for those in power to become quite divorced in their outlook from “the ordinary man in the street”. Adrian

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

