STILL LIFE 39 – CUSHION

 

 

cushion
.
At the home of a lover of cats, in Thatcham, Berkshire; 1 June 2016.

A day of family duties, over far east of my usual stamping grounds, over far east of where I feel truly at home.

Not wanting to be weighed down by lots of gear, I chose to take only the 24-120 zoom, which is a really handy lens for all sorts of occasions.  I’ve even covered a christening with it.

This shot was taken with the D700.  But using this lens with the far higher pixel D800, which allows a meaningful 1.5x magnification of focal lengths in DX format, this lovely piece of glass can become 24-180, which is even more useful. 

Click onto the image to open a larger version in a separate window.

D700 with 24-120 Nikkor at 78mm; 6,400 ISO; Color Efex Pro 4.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

6 Responses to STILL LIFE 39 – CUSHION

  1. Meanderer says:

    This is excellent. I love it! The cat seems to jump out at me, and somehow, the chair looks very painterly – like one of those paintings which resemble a photograph. Wonderful and fun!

    Like

  2. I agree with blubrightly – this image brought a smile to my face…it’s quite freaky in some ways but a great capture 🙂

    Like

  3. bluebrightly says:

    Very striking! It really makes one smile, Adrian. And the pale color processing is perfect. I will resist saying purrrfect. Maybe I won’t.

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

