ARCHIVE 234 – BLASTED BY THE LIGHT

 

 

uio_295X
.
Low, early morning sunlight blasts up through the garden, blinding the Hazel tree, my camera and me; 9 July 2013.

Moments like this, out there with Nature in the raw, are exhilarating.  The sun came through the trees and I winced, recoiling from the glare, just pointing the camera directly into it and firing. 

Yes its soft – aided by some Gaussian blur – and yes its flare heaven, but this powerfully reminds me of what the moment was like, and that’s the thing.  It felt as if everything was being buffeted by the light – but there was the Hazel, solid and upright up ahead and, totally dazzled, I sought its shadows.

D700 with 16-35 Nikkor at 16mm; 200 ISO.

.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

8 Responses to ARCHIVE 234 – BLASTED BY THE LIGHT

  1. Dreamy… And lots of magic. Excellent work, Adrian. I love it!

    Like

  2. bluebrightly says:

    I’m sure it was just as you describe, in words and in the image!

    Like

  3. perfect title!!

    Like

  4. paula graham says:

    Great stuff, I love it , so artistic and different from the everyday stuff!

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

