STILL LIFE 36 – CEMETERY 2: WINDBLOWN

 

 

windblown
.

Flowers in the wind; Shaw Cemetery, Newbury, Berkshire; 4 May 2016.

A simple memorial, only this on the sun-dappled lawns.  But, as always, its what’s in our hearts that matters; and in any case, can’t simple often be beautiful, and profound too?

Click onto the image to see a larger version open in a separate window.

The first image in this series is here.

D700 with 24-120 Nikkor at 24mm; 200 ISO; Color Efex Pro 4.

.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

12 Responses to STILL LIFE 36 – CEMETERY 2: WINDBLOWN

  1. Yes… It’s what’s in our hearts that matters.

    I really like still life photos and I think it’s important to “freeze” all these everyday life moments too. They are more important than we think… I love the colors, and the silence is somehow deafening. Well seen and well captured, my friend.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      I love your use of deafening, its something that otherwise would not have occurred to me. And I very much agree with regard to freezing moments, preserving them, to be able to enjoy them over and over again. I value your thoughts. A

      Like

  2. bluebrightly says:

    As said above, it’s poignant, and I like what you did with the colors.

    Like

  3. the light and shadow is poignant here!! beautiful image!

    Like

  4. Definitely! ❤️ ATP ❤️

    Like

  5. paula graham says:

    Lovely soft tones…I see the Nikon came out after all?

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Oh yes, the Nikon definitely came out! I’ve no plans at all to ditch the Nikons any time soon, it is at the moment very much a case of using the Nikons, and seeing how the Fuji comes along / shapes up. It is both enjoyable and interesting to go out with a new camera. I’ll be surprised if the Fuji really takes off and grabs my affections but we’ll see – and stranger things have happened at sea! 🙂

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

