ARCHIVE 233 – PEOPLE LAUGHING (MONO)

 

 

gyh_138aX
.
People laughing; 24 Mar 2012.

Guests at a party, laughing at a speech.  My gaze is taken into the photo, down the “narrowing corridor” formed by the four, nearer faces, and ending up on the woman and partly seen man sitting up against the wall. 

D700 with 24-120 Nikkor at 24mm; 400 ISO; diffused, bounced flash;  converted to mono with Silver Efex Pro 2.

UPDATE: I especially like the couple in the “second row” of these faces.  They are a couple and thus know each other well >>> and the person making the speech has just said something that has made the man explode with laughter >>> so that his partner is looking over and smiling with delight at him – a wonderfully human moment.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

11 Responses to ARCHIVE 233 – PEOPLE LAUGHING (MONO)

  1. Laughter is the best medicine! Lovely moment, my friend… Made me smile!

    Like

  2. Meanderer says:

    A lovely warm scene, Adrian! Isn’t it wonderful to be able to make and deliver a speech which just hits the spot?!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Yes it is – I’ve spoken to many mass gatherings, but I’m not even sure I’ve ever given a speech in the true sense – its certainly an art. Glad you like the pic. A

      Like

  3. bluebrightly says:

    Somehow, this looks straight from a movie. In a good way! A great moment you caught!

    Like

  4. Laugh. The meds of the soul. ❤️ XXX ATP XXX

    Liked by 1 person

  5. paula graham says:

    All this laughing and giggling for no reason at all , drives me insane..But I must add, a good laugh does wonders.
    Lovely photo.

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

