SOMERSET LEVELS 266 – RAINY MORNING 2 (MONO)

 

 

rainy-morning-2-mono
.

A drab soaker of a morning, the skies emptying.  The road ahead – Totney Drove – has a bleak beauty, and I stop the car to take in the scene.  Then, a glance in the mirror to check I’m not blocking anyone’s way, and I lift the camera from the passenger seat, and take a series of shots through the wet windscreen.

Driving west in the rain: the view through the windscreen;  Tadham Moor, 29 Apr 2016.

Click onto the image to open a much larger version in a separate window.

The very different Rainy Morning 1 can be found here.

D800 with 70-300 Nikkor at 116mm; 1600 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the Film Noir 1 preset.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

17 Responses to SOMERSET LEVELS 266 – RAINY MORNING 2 (MONO)

  1. Jan Madsen films says:

    Excellent shot

    Like

  2. I can sense a feeling of melancholy. Fantastic work as always.

    Like

  3. Meanderer says:

    I like the texture of the road: it strangely looks soft and velvety.

    Like

  4. It’s very beautiful

    Like

  5. paula graham says:

    Very different and I like it lots. …What hopeless weather we are having, I have difficulty mowing this wet grass that wants to grow taller than I am!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Thanks, Paula – different is what I often aim for, its always good to try new things. Yes, the weather – I wonder if we’ve already had summer??? 😦 ??????

      Like

  6. I like’m like this; good shot, Adrian.

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

