FANTASY 36 – ENTRANCE TO UNCERTAINTY (MONO)

 

 

entrance-to-uncertainty-mono
.
Darkness and fear, in a backstreet – made all the more fearful by a fat stranger with a little camera, half seen but already dreadful (well, it is a Canon, after all), in the shadows.

A doorway ahead, a means of escape.

But this doorway is not just dark, it’s black, leaving total uncertainty as to who – or what – waits within.

So, the question,  as the stranger drags himself, breathing heavily, ever closer.  To pass from fear into … uncertainty … ?
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

24 Responses to FANTASY 36 – ENTRANCE TO UNCERTAINTY (MONO)

  1. A fat stranger… I wonder who that could be? 😉 Anyway, great photo.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Who can it be? Well, it can’t be me, I’ve lost so much weight (mainly cranially of course) that when I turn sideways on in the street, people look at me and ask “Why is that man turning sideways on in the street?”. Of course I can deal with celebrity status.

      And I do love your hairdryer picture – in which that’s really quite a direct stare – and I see more of them to look at later too. Take good care of yourself, you are a pretty unique person. A

      Like

  2. Sallyann says:

    Keep going to the streetlamp in the near distance shining it’s light on the wall…
    And then wait… If I know anything about this stranger out with his canon after dark, he’s not as fearful as he would like you to think, there’s a good chance he will have a warm flask and a sandwich to share with you, and if not, then I’ll be betting he knows a good place to sit in the warm for a good meal and some good conversation. 😊

    Like

  3. love the narrative too!

    Like

  4. You crack me up Adrian 😉

    Like

  5. paula graham says:

    Love it , Adrian both for the photo and the symbolism it represents.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Thought you might like this – I suppose that, in a way and slightly, I’m trying to emulate you and Malin, tho with less success I think. Oh by the by, should you have a Waitrose near you, you might take a peek in and see if they’re selling Westmalle Dubbel beer – very highly recommended – they have apparently huge masses of it at a W near us. A

      Liked by 1 person

  6. You are now entering in the Twilight Zone. A little touch of Rod Serling. Spooky! Great shot, bud. XXX ATP XXX😱

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

