SOMERSET LEVELS 250 – RISING SUN WITH FOG, TEALHAM MOOR 2 (MONO)

 

 

rising-sun-with-fog-tealham-moor-mono

.

Rising sun behind fog, Tealham Moor; 8 Apr 2015.

The view eastwards from the top of the low bridge over the North Drain (the waterway on the right), on a cool and still, April morning.

Another version of this scene can be found here.

D700 with 70-300 Nikkor at 70mm; 200 ISO with 1 stop underexposure; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the Antique Portrait preset and adding a tone.

.

.

.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

14 Responses to SOMERSET LEVELS 250 – RISING SUN WITH FOG, TEALHAM MOOR 2 (MONO)

  1. Meanderer says:

    It surprised me to see the date you photographed this scene as April. It has a very Wintry feel about it! Very atmospheric.

    The dark grey days at the moment are getting to me a bit, but it’s nice to have a glimpse of sunshine today 🙂

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Hahaha! >>> this is England!!! >>> so get used to the greys!!! I had a dose of that when I got back from the tropics – it was about this time of year, and I well remember seeing the drab sun inch up above the horizon and, a little later, inch back down again >>> I hope you get your sun fix soon, my friend! On a related note, I’m finding that I need good light for photos more these days – I’m going off the boil, I fear!

      I gave the image a blue selenium tone, which does give it a distinctly cold appearance. I hope you’re fine, M. A 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Meanderer says:

        “I’m going off the boil, I fear!” – I disagree!

        It’s unusual for me to feel affected by December’s low light as I’m usually buffered by all the festive lights and fun. It usually kicks in during January!

        I’m good otherwise, thank you. Hope all is good with you, also 🙂

        Like

  2. mysterious and magical my friend!!

    Like

  3. paula graham says:

    Great looking shot, I prefer this one to the earlier one in both shape and palette . Makes you feel cold to look at it!! xx

    Like

  4. Really like it, very still and almost alien.

    Like

  5. krikitarts says:

    I can really use a bit of April fog right about now, and I should have known I could count on you to provide some. We’ve had cold, wind, and sleet for the past several days, with dull, grey skies, and more of the same in the next few as well. Thanks for the breath of fresh, spring air!

    Like

  6. Sun or moon reflections. My favorite captures. XXX ATP XXX
    PEACEFUL. 😊

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

