SOMERSET LEVELS 247 – BEHIND THE BEACH

 

 

behind-the-beach
.
Windblown tree behind the beach; Sand Bay, near Weston-super-Mare; March 2007.

Skeletal, due to the time of year.  And bent over, cringing almost, towards the east, due to the strong westerlies that savage this flat and often desolate coast.

Click onto the image to see a larger version in a separate window.

OM-4 with 21mm Zuiko; Fuji Provia 400 colour slide rated at 800 ISO; Color Efex Pro 4.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

12 Responses to SOMERSET LEVELS 247 – BEHIND THE BEACH

  1. bluebrightly says:

    Very effective. Did you reduce the clarity a bit, or add some “glow” or something? I like it!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Thanks, Lynn, glad it gets to you! Yes, I used Color Efex Pro 4 in the processing – and I can’t recall exactly what I did as I never keep CEP4 recipes – each image is treated differently – but there is some diffusion or glow added to it, something like that.

      I have been very much in the mindset of making (colour) images either to reflect reality or drastically not to reflect it, but now I’m trying things a little more removed from reality – I like the effects and think they can make images more intriguing. I don’t use Photoshop or Lightroom, but CEP4 (like its sister SEP2!) is really quite simple to use and useful. Adrian

      Like

  2. Really good shot, Adrian

    Like

  3. paula graham says:

    Super , I like it lots and especially how you managed to hide the strong rays of sun behind branches.At least, it looks like that! xx

    Like

  4. Malin Ellisdotter H says:

    Simply amazing, my friend.

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

