ARCHIVE 189 – LOOKING OLD, FIVE YEARS AGO (MONO)

 

 

IMG_1340bX
.
Selfie;  12 Dec 2010.

I’m looking old here, and it was half a decade back. 

So no alternative but to drink heavily.

Canon G11 PowerShot at 28mm (equivalent); 400 ISO; converted to mono in Silver Efex Pro.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

22 Responses to ARCHIVE 189 – LOOKING OLD, FIVE YEARS AGO (MONO)

  1. Malin Ellisdotter H says:

    I’m 44… but my soul is very old. I like your self portrait, Adrian.

    Like

  2. bluebrightly says:

    What a powerful photo! I don’t care WHO it is – but OK, it’s pretty cool that it’s a selfie. It’s not about age, it’s about character and mood, this has lots of both.

    Like

  3. what character!! There! now pass the bottle! 😀

    Like

  4. Sue Vincent says:

    That’s a great portrait of you, Adrian. Love this shot!

    Like

  5. It’s a great portrait though! Age is only a number and a mature face always makes a far more interesting photo 🙂

    Like

  6. Hello, Adrian, one of my blogs is a collaborative project on self portraits:
    http://strataoftheself.wordpress.com
    I wonder if you would give me permission to share some of yours there?
    Credit given and a link back to your blog.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Yes, absolutely, Ashley – share as many of my selfies as you like, no problem. I have a “self portrait” tag on my blog, and I think (hope!) that will lead you to them. Any problems, let me know. Adrian

      Like

  7. paula graham says:

    handy, handy!! xx

    Like

  8. You are funny. I LOVE this photo! 🍷 Cheers!
    ATP
    XXX

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Cheers indeed, Missus, and, to help take up that theme, a big brown box of world class beers (mostly Belgian) has just been humped over my threshold, so I’ll be cheering Shortly, tho I know I shouldn’t call you that.

      And maybe “decade” should be “decayed”???

      And if you like the selfie, do you want a full scale version to scare the local cats with?

      ATP xxx

      Like

  9. …(…smiling for you…)…

    Like

  10. Sallyann says:

    Poppycock!!!
    Flatten the frown furrows and turn up the sides of your mouth slightly and it would take years off you!
    😀

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

