Disgruntled

Source: Disgruntled

Some heartfelt words from Sue Vincent, with which I wholeheartedly agree.  I do get tired of these so-called “improvements” that WordPress makes at no notice and, looking at the comments on Sue’s post, I am far from alone.  I go with the often mentioned thought here – if it ain’t broke, don’t mess with it!  Adrian

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

11 Responses to Disgruntled

  1. It’s all true but a few remarks from this side for what it is worth. Self hosting does not work for the simple reason that you are not in an existing blogging community. Unless you invest quite some time on social media to promote it. In the past I’ve been working with several blogging platforms and I still keep track of the developments. Still convinced that WordPress offers the best. I don’t like all those sudden changes either but there are certain developments within the cyberspace going on and after a long stand still WordPress is seemingly (I guess) trying to fill up the backlog and that on the fast track… 😉

    Like

  2. Sue Vincent says:

    Thanks, Adrian… one dreads to think what they’ll roll out next…

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      No problem, my pleasure! And yes, what will be the next hoop that we are expected to jump through? Haha, having said I’d reblog your post, I then found that the reblogging interface has changed too, and only got through that with some luck!!! 😀 A

      Like

  3. Adrian Lewis says:

    Keith, thank you, that’s interesting to know – and good to know that you agree with Sue’s thoughts. Adrian

    Like

  4. paula graham says:

    I agree..takes me hours to work out what to do next!!!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      That’s good to know, Paula – we are not alone! I have been starting to wonder about the future of blogging on WordPress – and especially so if these kind of “improvements” continue. I wouldn’t like to give up FATman Photos, but I am open to the thought of another blogging platform. Adrian

      Like

  5. and that’s just one of the reasons my blog is now self-hosted.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      And now I’ve replied to your very welcome comment, but my reply doesn’t seem to sit in a sequence with your comment on my blog page – so either its another WP “eccentricity” or I’ve fouled up – but, either way, thanks! Adrian

      Liked by 1 person

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

