SOMERSET LEVELS 229 – IN THE PARK BESIDE THE PALACE

 

 

In the park beside the palace
.
While acknowledging  that sharpness and detail have a place in many, many images, I am also certain that blur and lack of focus can be equally important.

Lynn Wohlers at bluebrightly recently posted some great unfocused images from her local woods, and very kindly cited images of mine as her inspiration.  In my reply, I mentioned a blurred image that I’d recently taken but had not yet posted – and Lynn’s post has got me moving to post it.  Here it is – a tree in a public park beside the Bishop’s Palace in Wells, Somerset.

And while I’m putting out a Somerset Levels post, I must mention the famous Glastonbury Festival, the UK’s premier music festival, which is blasting away in full swing right now down near Wells, and ending this evening.  What a vast and truly wonderful event, just knowing that its going on really does me good! >>> and my favourites this year, by a long way, have to be Florence And The Machine – wow! what music, and that lady can really move and sing!

6 June 2015; D800 with 70-300 Nikkor at 300mm; 500 ISO; Color Efex Pro 4.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

9 Responses to SOMERSET LEVELS 229 – IN THE PARK BESIDE THE PALACE

  1. Meanderer says:

    Love this, Adrian. It feels as if I have borrowed somebody else’s spectacles 🙂

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Excellent, M, glad you like it! As mentioned in my quick post, my computer is going wonky so you may not hear from me for awhile. Hope you’re doing fine! A 🙂

      Like

      • Meanderer says:

        Yes – i’m good thank you, Adrian. Hope you are doing fine, also, and that your computer feels better soon 🙂

        Like

        • Adrian Lewis says:

          Well I’ve had to have a new screen for my computer but – could have been a lot worse! Yes, I’m alright, thanks – VERY much into retirement now! Am awaiting the result of a blood test to see if I’m any less pre-diabetic – have lost 23lbs since early March >>> but Duvel intake (and enjoyment!) unchanged!!! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          • Meanderer says:

            Ah, well – one shouldn’t give up everything! I had some dark Czech lager the other day which was rather interesting. (Fruit tea isn’t quite an adequate substitute for a glass of beer 🙂 ).

            Like

            • Adrian Lewis says:

              If you’re into Czech lager, try Pilsner Urquell, the original pilsner – from Pilsen even! A world class beer. Best fridge cold. Available Tesco and other supermarkets. 🙂

              Like

  2. paula graham says:

    Yes, a blurr is the thing…this certainly is a blurr!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sallyann says:

    Although I like the colours and patterns on this one, wearing glasses since I was a kid has taught me to automatically look harder to focus, I find myself squinting to see the picture clearer… Are you sure this isn’t you peering through a pair of binoculars to see out of my screen? 😀

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

