CHEW LAKE 18 – MIST LIFTING, HERONS GREEN 6 (MONO)

 

 

Mist lifting, Herons Green 6
.
Railings bordering the lake, silhouetted by the rising sun; 6 Apr 2015.

Click onto the image to see a larger version in a separate window.

Other images in this series are here: one, two, three, four, five.

D700 with 70-300 Nikkor at 240mm; 200 ISO; +0.7EV; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the Low Key 2 preset.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

11 Responses to CHEW LAKE 18 – MIST LIFTING, HERONS GREEN 6 (MONO)

  1. Sallyann says:

    No mist, agreed, but no herons and no green either. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Still, someone’s been very busy preparing to catch lunch. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      No herons, no green … oh god .. I’ve a good mind to insert same into the picture ๐Ÿ˜€

      But I’m feeling tired, Hallysann, I’ve had two medical looksies today and neither found any evidence of intelligent life. In the first, a Wonderful Nurse (and that’s sincerely said) failed to get any blood out of one of my arms and so tried the other, by which time the first one was oozing it – love her to bits!!! And then this pm the very minor surgery on my nose was pronounced a success, with the proviso that I have extensive skin damage courtesy of Foreign Suns – and so must be careful not to get any more – which is a conclusion that could be far worse. But ending the day by hearing from you has bucked me up (no, bucked …) – and that’s sincerely said too – thank you! A ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sallyann says:

        Wonderful news about your nose, and believe me any good news is more than welcome at the momoment (I’ve put nothing on my blog yet until I have the right words, but we’re all on tender hooks here waiting with Mum-in-law for results which we fear will not give good news) any smiles which arrive in my direction are more than welcome.
        Back to your good news though, does this mean that the good old train drivers hat is to be exchanged for something with a wider brim maybe.?

        Like

        • Adrian Lewis says:

          Commiserations re your mum-in-law, will do my level and silly best to raise smiles! You can rely on me and, well, if necessary just disconnect your computer’s (or phone’s) power supply ….

          Yes, the train drivers’ hats are still around, but I have some wider brimmed affairs, one of which makes me quite a looker – yes, the Age Of Miracles lingers still – and another which I can’t help feeling gives me a priestly look, rather Jesuitical, such that the incipient steaks, I mean cows, show reverence – I have a selfie with said hat plus dimwit smile, which I might air ….

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Mmm…am a bit confused by the title?! No matter, I really love the image – as you know I have a very soft spot for both spiders and their webs ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Haha, no mist >>> point taken! Maybe its all lifted??? ๐Ÿ™‚ >>> I’ll do anything to get out of a tight spot! But actually its the name of a short series of shots, taken on one morning at one place .. but still there’s … no … mist ….

      But I’m glad you like it, and that the web gets to you – thank you! A ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. paula graham says:

    Beautifully , Artistic shot, so well exposed.

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

