DORSET 28 – IN THE HARBOUR (MONO)

 

 

In the harbour
.
In the harbour,ย West Bay; 23 Apr 2015.

D800 with 70-300 Nikkor at 300mm; 800 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the Low Key 2 preset.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

15 Responses to DORSET 28 – IN THE HARBOUR (MONO)

  1. Sonali Dalal says:

    love it. I like your dark contrast images with lots of textures.

    Like

  2. icastel says:

    Beautiful shot. Such calm and peace depicted here. Good work, Adrian!

    Like

  3. Sallyann says:

    Walking to work, with my mind on other things, the passing traffic is light but steady, I would much rather have the sun on my face and be reclining in a little rowing boat with the water lapping gently against the sides. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I wonder if I could tempt Hubby out onto one of the Oxford rivers this summer. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Yes, reclining in a boat sounds wonderful – but if you get Hubby out in one, who’s doing the rowing? …. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sallyann says:

        Hmmn, I guess if it was my idea I would have to row… I’ll just have to persuade him it’s his idea. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

        • Adrian Lewis says:

          Oh dear, he’s still sounding like an Oppressed Mass >>> I’ll just tootle over to Oxford and, well, expand his horizons a bit, you know, put him on the right track, give him some hints … turn left for chaos … that sort of thing.

          In point of fact, I am coming over to Oxford at some stage, as I need to see a relative who’s over there somewhere – it’ll be another of those days on which I’m worshipping the Great God Sat Nav … ๐Ÿ™‚ …

          Liked by 1 person

  4. Geoff says:

    Beautiful B&W Adrian.

    Like

  5. LensScaper says:

    Super shot, Adrian

    Like

  6. paula graham says:

    Nice photo with competent and artistic processing, thereby bringing the photo in another sphere.

    Like

  7. iosatel says:

    Great b&w image!

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

