PEOPLE 207 – OLD MAN TAKING A PHOTOGRAPH (MONO)

 

 

Old man taking a photograph
.
Old man taking a photo, West Bay, Dorset; 21 Apr 2015.

Someone engrossed, doing what I’m doing, on the other side of the road.

D800 with 70-300 Nikkor at 300mm; 400 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2, beginning at the High Structure Harsh preset.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

10 Responses to PEOPLE 207 – OLD MAN TAKING A PHOTOGRAPH (MONO)

  1. Sonali Dalal says:

    and i thought it is selfie! Then i read it :).

    Like

  2. paula graham says:

    Ha, ha..it takes a poacher to catch one!! Nicely caught too!

    Like

  3. Dennis says:

    Love this photo. I like that kind of photography. Monochrome fits so well here! Too sad that we have some rules against this kind of work in Germany, very good for personal rights, but pretty bad for creative work, I’d like to take photos of people too. :/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      As far as I know, UK law states anyone can photograph anything as long as they’re not on private land. That said, however, there are ongoing fears about paedophilia and terrorism – with everyone forgetting that (a) the technology exists to photograph completely secretly, as various news stories have shown; and (b) that thanks to the plethora of security cameras, we in the UK are the most photographed people in the world – and are we going to make the bland assumption that all of those CCTV images end up on the right hands???

      Glad you like the picture, Dennis, that’s good to hear – thank you! Adrian 🙂

      Like

  4. Sallyann says:

    Do you ever wonder how many times you’ve been the photographer photographed.? 🙂

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      No I haven’t … BUT … the number may not be low, because my wife, when we’ve been on holiday, has often enjoyed the sight of people staring at me, wondering what the hell it is I’m trying to photograph – and how many of those took photos of the “strange, fat man”, who knows? For all I know, I could be iconic, at least in my own lunch hour.

      And I mention holidays because those are the only times that I’m photographing with my wife present – at all other times, I am tout seule, …. 🙂 ………….

      Liked by 1 person

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

