ARCHIVE 129 – EARLY MORNING LIGHT ALONG TRIPPS DROVE

 

 

lev_278
.
Early morning light along Tripps Drove, Godney Moor, Somerset Levels; 26 Jul 2012.

I’ve been thinking about doing something more impressionist for sometime, and this early morning stroll along Tripps Drove brought wonderful light – but there were horseflies too so it wasn’t all beautiful going!  Gaussian blur provides the dreaminess.

Click upon the image to open a larger version in a separate window.

D700 with 70mm-300mm Nikkor at 300mm; 400 ISO.

.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

18 Responses to ARCHIVE 129 – EARLY MORNING LIGHT ALONG TRIPPS DROVE

  1. Sonali Dalal says:

    Delicate and dreamy!

    Like

  2. The haze bloats the warmth, making me really want to be there…and not doing anything. Good one!

    Like

  3. krikitarts says:

    A joyful jump to July!

    Like

  4. Sallyann says:

    I like this one lots, very pretty, a sort of half awake picture. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      This is your sort of picture, I know – and I also know just what you mean by “half awake” – the sort of soft, comfortable place we’re in in that half consciousness on either side of sleep. Glad you like it, my friend – thank you! A 🙂

      Like

  5. paula graham says:

    gorgeous in every way; the light, the colours, the composition..the ‘feel’, what more might you want. Love it. So delicate.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. bluebrightly says:

    Very appealing – I love that look!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Hello, Lynn – thank you so much for all of the comments you’ve left on my blog, its very good of you. And I see that we were in contact just about a year ago too, which is a coincidence.

      Glad you like this image. Its a look I haven’t done much of >>> I tend towards darker and moodier! Thank you again. Adrian

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

