ARCHIVE 119 – ON A FARM IN WESTERN KENYA

 

 

ADL366X
.
Sub-Saharan Africa’s love affair with bright colour: Luo woman on a farm near Akala, in western Kenya; April 1979.

She is sitting in front of the wooden door of a mud hut with a thatched roof.

OM-1 with 50mm Zuiko; Agfa CT18 colour slide, rated at 64 ISO to further saturate colour.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

8 Responses to ARCHIVE 119 – ON A FARM IN WESTERN KENYA

  1. Sallyann says:

    Ah, much more colourful. a treat for my eyes.
    Take it easy, we can’t have the brightness making you sneeze or who nose what might happen. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      This Is FATman Photos, treating you now, Hallsann … I think I mentioned being aware (now there’s a first!) of having done several monos in a row, such that it was time for something more colourful, plus I know you hate my drearies and esp so at this time of year, so ‘ere you are, me deario! Invoice in the post, printed in dayglo just for you! 🙂

      But “who nose what might happen”???? Oh you are a wag … no … wag … And I am taking it easy, which is nice, and so far there’s been no further bleeding; having it redressed tomorrow. A

      Like

  2. Meanderer says:

    Ah – I remember this one. Lovely portrait, Adrian. Hope all is good with you.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Thanks, M – and I’ve just been very taken with your fence reflection. I had a very minor operation yesterday, with the result that my nose, from which a very small lump was removed, is heavily bandaged. No bleeding so far, but apparently it’ll take some time to get fully back to normal – so have to take things easy for awhile as increases in blood pressure could start it off. But its doing ok so far – and my Duvel intake is of course medicinal …. 😉 A

      Liked by 1 person

  3. sheldonk2014 says:

    Great face it’s almost looks as though she daring you to make her smile

    Like

  4. Brilliant! Love the colors. Thinking of you from ATP xxx

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

