PEOPLE 195 – WOMAN POINTING (MONO)

 

 

Woman pointing
.
Woman pointing, Sand Bay, Somerset; 4 Sept 2014.

An old friend, from the States.  Her face was in the shadow of her peaked cap, but I preferred to show something of her personality – including that outstretched and very certainly pointing arm – and have everything else melt off into high key.

And, as in the next image in this category, she is bisected by the picture’s frame.  Are we seeing her through a window, is she looking out of one? 

D700 with 24-120 Nikkor at 120mm; 400 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the Fine Art High Key preset.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

6 Responses to PEOPLE 195 – WOMAN POINTING (MONO)

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    I been working very hard my friend, I just remembered about you, I’ve been writing a lot and posting, plus my art work now I am headed out to the shop to see what’s going on there.
    As always The man with many hats Sheldon

    Like

  2. Sonali Dalal says:

    Feels good to be back after long break. :). Was missing WordPress and I need it to revitalize my creative juices!!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Sonali, how are you? How was your exhibition – I hope it went very well, and that you’re fine too. I’m fine – but looking forward to the longer, brighter days I think. Adrian

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sonali Dalal says:

        Hi Adrian i am fine :). Exhibition went well. Though i could see bewilderment on faces of people as they found it difficult to understand. General comment “more suitable for western taste. Please exhibit it abroad” !! Though i enjoyed the entire experience. 🙂

        Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

