SOMERSET LEVELS 198 – FOG ON TEALHAM MOOR (MONO)

 

 

Fog on Tealham Moor
.
The little back road that is Jack’s Drove swiftly disappears as it passes northwards up over Tealham Moor; 27 Nov 2014.

This view, taken in very different weather and with a much wider lens, can also be found here.

D700 with 70-300 Nikkor at 100mm; 6400 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the Antique Portrait preset.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

10 Responses to SOMERSET LEVELS 198 – FOG ON TEALHAM MOOR (MONO)

  1. krikitarts says:

    You know that I’m a great fan of fog, and I recognize this corner as an old friend of yours. Both very good stuff. Hope you’re well and my best for your Holidays, Adrian!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Gary, very good to hear from you, my friend, and all the very best for the season from us too! And I very much hope you’re mending physically too – what a downer! Yes, this corner is very much an old friend – must get down there again soon! All good wishes, my friend! Adrian

      Like

  2. Liana says:

    this is so good it hurts my heart

    Liked by 1 person

  3. paula graham says:

    Both very attractive..if I was made to choose..think it would be the ‘first’ one.

    Like

  4. sheldonk2014 says:

    Just don’t get crumbs on the photos, I just finish developing and there still a little wet. The fog thing is great. Twilight zone even, rod world be proud. Love the shot

    Like

  5. Dina says:

    Almost spooky, it was a relieve to get out of the fog into the B&W one. 🙂 Both very nice.

    Liked by 1 person

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

