WALES 14 – ABERAERON 9

 

 

Aberaeron 9
.
Textures, colours, reflections, mooring buoys and a Black-headed Gull, in the harbour; 24 Sept 2014.

Amongst all this gaudiness and structure –  and if we turn a blind eye to its bright red bill – the gull is the only soft and calmly coloured thing on the menu.

There is another, very different image of mooring buoys and a gull in this harbour, here.

D700 with 70-300 Nikkor at 300mm; 800 ISO; Color Efex Pro 4.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

9 Responses to WALES 14 – ABERAERON 9

  1. paula graham says:

    Cheerful and interesting photo…ignoring bird’s bill of course!

    Like

  2. bananabatman says:

    My first sense in this image is of mystery Adrian. Although I wouldn’t want the framing changed, I do wonder what were the subjects generating the red and green reflections. I do like it.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      I’m glad you like it, Dave – thank you! – but I hadn’t thought about this mystery aspect at all. This is one of the useful things about having others’ views on pictures. The red, I’m pretty sure, is the reflection of a boat, but the green isn’t actually a reflection at all – its out of focus, floating waterweed! Adrian

      Like

      • bananabatman says:

        Thanks Adrian. The mystery is over! 🙂 It is true, that people do see pictures differently. I immediately liked the shot, but also wondered, what’s that? I’m also glad the green was OOF weed, because I couldn’t work out how anything could reflect there.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Sallyann says:

    Wow! Giant orange Christmas baubles. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

