PEOPLE 191 – MY NEW READING GLASSES (MONO)

 

 

My new reading glasses
.
My new reading glasses; 4 Nov 2014.

Long ago and far away I wrote a book in collaboration with a professor of biological sciences.  We were mapping the geographical distributions of the (then) 1,065 species of birds known to have occurred in Kenya, and we were trying to explain these distributions.

And whenever my tiny mind came up with some explanation of a bird’s occurrence that was a little, shall we say, over imaginative, the austere, grey and bearded professor would lean towards me and, screwing his eyes up,  give me just this sort of look as he asked “And so you think that means something, do you, mmmmm?!”. 

Oh boy, have I suffered for my art.

Canon G11 PowerShot at 45mm (equivalent); 1600 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the High Contrast Harsh preset.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

3 Responses to PEOPLE 191 – MY NEW READING GLASSES (MONO)

  1. Best glasses EVER! xxx ❤️👍

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Haha, thank you!!! I think they do give me that little something, problem being that I can do with quite a lot of something … I hope you enjoyed Thanksgiving – did you go out madly shopping? Black Friday has reached these hallowed shores and some of my compatriots, so the papers say, have been behaving like animals in their buying frenzy – including in a supermarket near here. I hope you had a good time, and a good dinner. ATP xxx

      Liked by 1 person

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

