Weekly Photo Challenge: Cover Art

Sarah Longes is a blogging friend of mine; I follow her beautiful blog. She has posted a selection of images here, some of which she will submit to the Royal Horticultural Society for possible use in their 2015 calendar. She welcomes any views on these pictures, to help her in her choice for the submission. I’m simply blown away by the quality of many of these images. Those I especially like are:Taking it from the top, my choice for submission is: Brimstone; The Lookout; Naturally Extruded; Golden Rain; A Rose By Any Other Name; Autumn Glory; Golden Spring; Yellow On Blue; Spider On A Buttercup. What do you think? To see these pictures at a larger size, which is really the way that they should be seen, click onto any one of them and you’ll be taken into a slide show, where there are arrows on either side that let you move forwards or backwards. Pressing Esc takes you out of the slideshow. Enjoy! Adrian

Taking One Day At A Time

Wildlife in The Garden: The Lookout

Weekly Photo Challenge: Cover Art

After my success at having an image chosen for the RHS Photographic Competition Calendar last year (2015 Calendar) with my photograph Round Robin, I am putting a selection of images forward, for this year’s competition, in the hope of being published again! My dream, of course, would be to have the cover image! This is a gallery of my favourites for the relevant categories, but I may not be able to include them all because of costs. I would really appreciate it if you, my lovely followers, could help me choose the favourites by “liking” them in the gallery or advising me in a comment! Thank you all 🙂

View original post

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

7 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Cover Art

  1. Thank you so much for reblogging and picking your favourites Adrian! It seems that your choices were pretty much exactly everyone’s favourites 🙂

    Like

  2. Dr. Diana says:

    All the above pictures are beautiful and attractive. But I love baby’s pictures so much. Baby is so cute and beautiful. God bless.

    ~Dr. Diana

    Liked by 1 person

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

