WALES 10 – ABERAERON 5

 

 

Aberaeron 5
.
Bursts of bright autumn sun between dark storm clouds; 24 Sept 2014.

D700 with 70-300 Nikkor at 300mm; 400 ISO.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

10 Responses to WALES 10 – ABERAERON 5

  1. Meanderer says:

    Lovely and cheery, Adrian.

    Like

  2. Pink and purple. Love it! I like how you caught the little imperfection in the purple wall. xxx ATP

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Thanks, Gem! Ha! >>> the imperfection was serendipitous – a word I’d never heard of before I started blogging. I seem to hear quite a few words that I don’t exactly know the meaning of these days – and they’re not all recently evolved ones either! But of course google is always there and meanings are never far away – sometimes I think that knowledge is too easily obtainable these days. Hope you’re very fine, ma’am!!! xxx

      Like

  3. Nelson says:

    What I find interesting with your photos is they are a very beautiful and good examples of photos taken with a long zoom lens. I have this 70-300 mm lens and I never use it for close photo like you do. Your are showing very nicely the full potential of this 70-300 mm lens

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Nelson, thank you for your good words! I think we photographers have favourite lenses that have the focal lengths at which we “see” (ie perceive) the world and, for me, I think I see things at 300mm (ie x6 magnification). I look at something and see its beauty and its photographic potential and, on raising the camera and looking through the viewfinder, I often find that the 300mm end of my zoom has the picture framed just as I want it, just as I have seen it with my naked eyes – or that I can zoom back just a little bit to achieve the image I want.

      When I was in Kenya years ago, the focal length extremes of the 3 lenses that I always carried were 28mm and 150mm – and I found that I was almost always taking photos at those two focal lengths >>> I think I was wanting to use lengths shorter than 28mm and longer than 150mm, but 28 and 150 were all I had. Now, as I say, I think 300mm “is me”; and I’m also very fond of 12mm, and of the range between 12mm and 20mm – these focal lengths seem to fit how I see. Adrian

      Like

  4. Sallyann says:

    Pretty, could do with a few bursts of sun here today. 😦
    Trip to Windsor for the day has been rained off… am off out for lunch with Mum-in-law instead.
    Windsor will keep for a dryer day. πŸ™‚

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

