WALES 7 – ABERAERON 2

 

 

Yellow stairs
.
Fire escape at the back of a pub; 24 Sept 2014.

D700 with 70-300 Nikkor at 300mm; 800 ISO.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

26 Responses to WALES 7 – ABERAERON 2

  1. Superb composition. Love the simplicity of this shot. It has real impact.

    Like

  2. What a strong graphical image – I like it very much πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Very nice, bud. I know you didn’t choose the colors but you chose to take the shot. Sweet!
    xxx
    ATP

    Like

  4. Meanderer says:

    Wonderful blocks of colour set off fabulously by all the black iron! Super shot, Adrian πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Great composition and color/lines, Adrian. I like it very much!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      George, its wonderful to hear from you on this blog again, my dear, thank you for popping over! I’m glad the picture gets to you, and I hope it has brightened your day. Adrian

      Like

  6. LensScaper says:

    Geometry and colour – a fine combination in this shot, Adrian

    Like

  7. paula graham says:

    Like it lots, striking colours, great framing , most attractive with lots of impact.

    Like

  8. Sallyann says:

    Like it, mind you, I always like nice clean lines and pretty colours so this was always going to be a winner. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      yes, I know your visual preferences, you bright, sunny and rainbowed lady – I think you’ll like some of the forthcoming Aberaeron pictures, the houses over there are painted wonderfully brightly. I hope you’re out of the twilight zone by now! A πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Sallyann says:

        The twilight zone is behind me for a day or so now. I’ve spent the last couple of hours cutting the grass in the front garden and soaking up some daylight hours with a little sunshine in between clouds.
        The strimmer had other ideas when it came to the edges though and my frustration got the better of me when I abandoned it and cut the edges with scissors.
        Now I remember why I battled on with the strimmer last time. Even through gloves the scissors have given me a blister. 😦
        Now I’m having a well earned break with my feet up and a cuppa, still enjoying the sunshine pouring in through the kitchen window, but half wanting the forecast rain to arrive so I can put off cutting the back garden to another day. πŸ™‚

        Like

        • Adrian Lewis says:

          So you cut the edges with scissors?! There is no question but that The Writings of Hallysann elevate me to a higher plane, a plane that greatly appeals to me, yes, perhaps even makes my spirit soar – and I write not a word of that fancifully!

          Well rain has just arrived here in abundance but, in any case, you have The FATman’s Special Dispensation to avoid further grass cutting, and also another blister, sister, for This Good Day. Just cross yourself a few times – but watch out for RSI – and everything will be fine. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

  9. Malin H says:

    Oh yes – this one is really good, my friend!
    I love the composition and the colours!

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

