FANTASY 31 – BLUE TORNADO IN MY MIND’S NIGHT

 

 

Blue tornado
.
FANTASY: as I sleep, a blue tornado, the precursor perhaps of dreams to come, gyrates through my mind’s night and, steadying, pauses to watch me.

REALITY: a water-filled ditch on Tealham Moor, on the Somerset Levels; 31 Mar 2014.  Radical underexposure post-capture has turned the slightly rippled water surface a deep blue, and all else black; the image has been rotated, so as to be upside down.

D800 with 70-300 Nikkor at 300mm; 400 ISO.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

11 Responses to FANTASY 31 – BLUE TORNADO IN MY MIND’S NIGHT

  1. Sonali Dalal says:

    looks like “sonography”!!

    Like

  2. Sallyann says:

    Playing with my head again… that reminds me, did you manage to drink that glass of water from the wrong side of the glass yet? 😀

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      But I like playing with your head and, I mean, even if I only do it for kicks, well its beats using a football >>> and OMG no, I haven’t tried the glass thing! Am now going over to my diary – and this time I’m gonna write in it, darn it! >>> to the effect that I must try the glass thing … OMG … 😦 …

      Liked by 1 person

  3. A photo can have any meaning it likes 🙂 I like your dream!

    Like

  4. I like both explanations. 😉
    xxx
    ATP

    Like

  5. Very creative – could be something from Dr Who 🙂

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Glad you like it, Lisa – thank you! I remember you have Swansea connections – well we’ve just been further west, to New Quay, for a few days – wonderful dolphins, and also many associations with Dylan Thomas’s Under Milk Wood – for which New Quay is supposed to have been the template. Adrian

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

