PEOPLE 181 – PORTRAIT OF A YOUNG FRIEND 2 (MONO)

 

Portrait of a young friend 2
.
My young friend; 19 July 2014.

Other portraits from this session, in differing styles, are here and here.

D700 with 105mm Nikkor; 1600 ISO; Dfine 2, used twice; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the Antique Plate preset.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

18 Responses to PEOPLE 181 – PORTRAIT OF A YOUNG FRIEND 2 (MONO)

  1. drawandshoot says:

    So very tender, beautiful!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Portrait of a young friend | krikitarts

  3. Malin H says:

    I really love her expression… I can almost see or sense that you have waited for the right moment here. Great portrait of this young (and precious) lady.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. krikitarts says:

    You really excel at these, Adrian. I’m inspired to post one that I did of a young friend recently, too, as soon as I get her mom’s permission…

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Gary, thank you very much – I certainly enjoy all aspects of making such portraits. Yes, post your’s – with permission. I’m lucky in that its taken for granted by their parents that I’ll be posting pictures of this little lady and her elder sister. I hope your arm continues to recover, my friend. Adrian 🙂

      Like

  5. paula graham says:

    Another sweet portrait of your pretty model, again I like the treatment, composition and wispy hair.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Thank you very much, Paula, I’m glad these portraits get to you. I enjoy taking and producing them very much, and would like to do more in this genre, but finding models is not easy. I’m planning to compile these pictures – along with those of the family’s cat! – into a Blurb book, which I’ll give them for Christmas. I’ve been taking pictures of these two young girls since they were born, and have already given them several albums. Thanks again. Adrian

      Like

  6. 2014sanjeev says:

    Reblogged this on EASY LEARN 2014 and commented:
    This is amazing

    Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

