ARCHIVE 89 – TREES BESIDE NORTH CHINE DROVE (MONO)

 

 

34930019bX
.
Two trees beside North Chine Drove, south of Theale, on the Somerset Levels; 29 Aug 2009.

An early digital foray!  My eye was attracted by the two tree trunks leaning away from each other, and then I went for something dark and Minimal.

Nikon F6; Fuji Neopan 1600 mono film, rated at 6400 ISO and commercially scanned; manipulated in Alien Skin’s Exposure 2.

.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

8 Responses to ARCHIVE 89 – TREES BESIDE NORTH CHINE DROVE (MONO)

  1. Malin H says:

    You know how I feel for your landscapes…
    You are more than welcome to participate;
    https://malinhphotography.wordpress.com/2014/08/07/the-assignment-my-inner-landscape/

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      My friend, I have followed the link and signed myself up for your assignment – tho without any ideas for it at the moment! And thank you for your ongoing enthusiasm for my landscapes. I hope you have a good weekend coming up. A

      Like

  2. Love the mood, but the lines…the use of lines make this composition, Adrian. Nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. paula graham says:

    Dark, Deep and Mysterious , makes you look twice and wonder

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Yes, its that, Paula – maybe its a dreamscape – with the bizarre dreams that I get, that’s a distinct possibility! But what is almost equally shocking is that it was taken nearly 5 years ago ->>> time is careering by like a runaway rollercoaster! Thanks for your thoughts. Adrian

      Like

  4. LensScaper says:

    Dark and Minimal! What attracts my eye is that ellipse in the bottom right that is echoed in the space between the trees. A strong composition, Adrian.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Andy, you’re ahead of me here, I didn’t see that – well spotted! It is as if a light shining in between the trees is illuminating that area on the ground. I don’t think this is actually the case however but it does nonetheless add something to the image – thank you! Adrian 🙂

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

