SOMERSET LEVELS 169 – LOOKING TOWARDS THE EAST AND WEST WASTES 2 (MONO)

 

 

Looking west to the East and West Wastes 2
.
Looking towards the East and West Wastes, from the road south of Godney; 29 May 2014.

The open gateway to a field, on a wet morning.  The mud is covered in the tyre tracks of tractors, and a rhyne, this field’s water-filled boundary, makes off like a silver arrow up towards the horizon.

The first of these posts is here.

D700 with 16-35 Nikkor at 16mm; 1600 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the Dramatic preset.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

9 Responses to SOMERSET LEVELS 169 – LOOKING TOWARDS THE EAST AND WEST WASTES 2 (MONO)

  1. Malin H says:

    I guess I don’t have to say what I feel about this image… ? 🙂
    Fantastic image… Full of emotions (if you ask me).

    And I would like to share this quote;

    “You are now at a crossroads. This is your opportunity to make the most important decision you will ever make. Forget your past. Who are you now? Who have you decided you really are now? Don’t think about who you have been. Who are you now? Who have you decided to become? Make this decision consciously. Make it carefully. Make it powerfully.” (Anthony Robbins)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Your sort of landscape, I know, and that’s wonderful to know, thank you!

      I like the quote, but don’t know if you are directing it at me specifically, or whether this post’s image has inspired it.

      ” Who have you decided you really are now?” – wow!, yes, something valuable and something requiring deep thought. And forget the past, something vital, but not always something easy to do. A

      Like

  2. “When you come to a fork in the road, take it.” ~ Yogi Berra
    Baseball hall of famer and funny guy.
    Great photo, my friend.
    xxx

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      I like the quote, just the thing for split personalities! 🙂 And thanks for liking the picture – Levels mud in all its dark glory!

      Terrible (by our standards, anyway) humidity here at present, with thunderstorms too, we’re all feeling very oppressed by the weather. And the news this morning talking of increased earthquake risks along America’s eastern seaboard – relocate (as the jargon has it) into a tent at once!

      I hope you’re doing well, Gem, I hope you’re perky and up tempo, my friend! A xxx

      Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

