SOMERSET LEVELS 167 – HORSE 3 (MONO)

 

 

Portrait of a horse, near Catcott Burtle
.
Horse near Catcott Burtle; 3 June 2014.

This is the same individual that I’ve pictured in a previous post, here.

And this present equine post is in celebration of a friend’s recent good medical diagnosis.

D700 with 70-300 Nikkor at 220mm; 800 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the Full Dynamic Harsh preset.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

15 Responses to SOMERSET LEVELS 167 – HORSE 3 (MONO)

  1. Sallyann says:

    Still nice. 😀
    I do like photos of horses. Not so comfortable with the animals themselves,. A bit too big and powerful for me. Maybe I’ll drop into an event when Hubby’s sister next goes to one. could be fun with the camera. 🙂

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      I know exactly what you mean when you say “A bit too big and powerful for me.” >>> I’m more into cats, I mean, they may draw blood, but at least they can’t knock you over.

      But yes, get in there with the camera for the event, horses are full of pictorial promise! Oi likes ’em! And oi’ve eaten ’em too, in Rwanda; hooves were chewy, but the rest went down swimmingly … 😉

      Like

  2. Malin H says:

    Yes, there’s nothing like good health. Agreed!!
    And a wonderful portrait of this beautiful horse.

    Like

  3. RobynG says:

    I love this shot Adrian! Unique composition, nice contrast, and overall beautiful!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Robyn, thank you very much! I like getting up close and personal for portraits of both animals and birds – part of being enthralled by Natural beauty I suppose – and also sometimes their characters come through. Glad you like it! Adrian

      Like

  4. LensScaper says:

    I remember the previous one, Adrian. You can’t buy Health. There is something very calming about this study.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Thanks for your thoughts, Andy! Too true about Health, very true! And I think this horse’s whole demeanour radiates calm. The eye is mainly hidden by the lashes, with very little white ???sclera (you’ll know!) showing – the animal could almost be on the point of dozing off.

      And all of that hair hanging down, draped untidily over it, I think helps the overall feeling of composure and relaxation. Adrian

      Like

  5. Heart stopping beauty.
    Thank you, adrian
    ❤️❤️❤️

    Like

  6. Yay, for good health!! 🙂 !!

    Liked by 1 person

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

