SOMERSET LEVELS 166 – MEADOW SOUTH OF MUDGLEY

Wildflower meadow on the Somerset Levels
Wildflowers in pasture south of Mudgley; 27 May 2014.
.
D700 with 70-300 Nikkor at 300mm; 1600 ISO; Color Efex Pro 4.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

12 Responses to SOMERSET LEVELS 166 – MEADOW SOUTH OF MUDGLEY

  1. Malin H says:

    Colourful indeed! πŸ™‚

    I wish you a lovely Saturday!
    Ps And thank you for all your feedback at my place. Always appreciated.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      A good Saturday to you too – thank you! Well, with the feedback, when anything comes to mind, I “tell it like it is”! – it varies, some days the spark is within me, some days there’s only a smudge of old smoke. Take good care of yourself. Adrian

      Like

  2. Meanderer says:

    That’s lovely, Adrian.

    Like

  3. Mudgley. What a cool word.
    Looks like a great place to meditate. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Like most other names around here, its apparently of Anglo-Saxon derivation – in 1157AD it was Mudesle >>> and my wonderful place names dictionary suggests that mud means mud – easy to grasp, that one – while the rest may be leah, which means an open place in a wood, hence a muddy open place in a wood maybe. When I realised that the names in the landscape actually mean something it was a revelation, and I’m into Anglo-Saxon history anyway. xxx

      Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      I know, I know, its not dark and moody >>> glad it gets to you, ma’am!!!!!!! (it gets to me too you know!) πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Sallyann says:

        So glad it gets to you too. πŸ™‚
        Sometimes I worry, sorry, once a mum always a mum. πŸ™‚

        Like

        • Adrian Lewis says:

          Oh yes, and once a dad always a dad, and all such feelings are part of the really good stuff of life, part of what really matters >>> but you’re not waxing all maternal about me are you??? I may have to come over to Cowford and disabuse you of that notion – actually I do have to come over there, on family history business, but that’s another story.

          Like

          • Sallyann says:

            Family history? I haven’t played with the family tree in ages.
            I have branches in Cardiff, London, Sheffield, Newark and Stoke on trents, also Hereford and Rhondda in Wales, but the nearest they came to Oxford was Shrivenham and Farringdon.
            I’ve found some great stories, oh, and really good gossip from well over 100years ago. πŸ™‚

            Like

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

