PEOPLE 172 – PARK STREET COOL (MONO + COLOUR)

 

 

.Park Street Cool 1 Bristol fashion

.

Young fashion in the window of a trendy Park Street shop; central Bristol; 19 June 2014.

Canon G11 PowerShot at 140mm (equivalent); 100 ISO; Silver Efex Pro 2, starting at the High Contrast Harsh preset and selectively restoring colour.
.
.
.

About Adrian Lewis
Photographer working in monochrome, colour and combinations of the two - with a great liking for all sorts of images, including Minimalism, landscapes, abstracts, soft colour, people, movement, nature - I like to be adventurous in my photography, trying new ideas and working in many genres. And I'm fond of Full English Breakfasts and Duvel golden ale, though not necessarily together.

8 Responses to PEOPLE 172 – PARK STREET COOL (MONO + COLOUR)

  1. bluebrightly says:

    Love the way you handled this, the bit of color is just right, the texture and fading too.

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Thank you very much, Lynn, I’m very glad to hear that you think I’ve got this image right – we all differ in our visual tastes of course, and digital photography provides such a plethora of processing possibilities – deciding on how an image will finally look is an often uncertain road! Adrian

      Like

  2. Nice desaturation with retaining color emphasis, Adrian.

    Like

  3. Meanderer says:

    I can tell it’s trendy because it features denim which – according to the fashun pages doncha know – is making a comeback, particularly for men. Get your Francis Rossi waistcoat out and strut your stuff 🙂

    Love the processing, by the way!

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Lol, not sure I’m up to strutting any more, if I ever was!, tho I am a great admirer of Mick Jagger’s style in the genre.

      Glad you like the shot – and good to find you on Twitter too this morning, tho as I said, I’m not on it much, its really a way of writing (and the tweets appear here, as you know) and a way of getting my WP posts out to a wider audience. Re the latter, I was going to set a Facebook account too but that’s never materialised.

      Am planning to go to a bird of prey sanctuary on Wed, to photograph owls. A

      Like

  4. Great image, the light is wonderful and of course it’s trendy, it’s Park Street! There used to be a really trendy shop at the top before the one way street that was called Mapatassi with a graphic of the shape of Tasmania printed on the bag – it was only when I moved to Oz that I realised it was a rather rude referral 🙂

    Like

    • Adrian Lewis says:

      Well no rudeness here, please, this is a wholemeal blog with lots of fibre, and really quite sedate! ;-D Can’t recollect that shop but then I can probably say that about most shops …

      Park Street is struggling a bit, there are empty shops now – current adverse trading conditions I suppose (you may have heard that even Tesco is feeling it due to other, cheaper supermarkets) and maybe competition from the enlarged Broadmead. And Park Street is mostly dear, tho my wife found a quite reasonably priced restaurant there recently.

      60 years ago my mother used to walk me up Park Street, and the tiny me thought it a mountainside – it was hard going!

      More local news: the Glastonbury festival is on this weekend, 200,000 people I think, but there’s been rain and it was temporarily halted on Friday night due to a lightning storm.

      Glad you like the picture, Lisa – thanks! Adrian

      Liked by 1 person

This blog has two pleasures for me - creating the images and hearing from you - so get your thoughts out to the world!

